2014-15 Foundation officers, directors begin terms

by Nancy Kinnally
July 2014

The Florida Bar Foundation is pleased to announce its 2014-15 officers and directors, who took office July 1. Click on their names to read more about the Foundation’s officers, newly appointed directors and reappointed directors. A complete list of board members is available at the link below.

2014-15 Foundation officers:

Honorable Emerson Thompson Jr., president
Julio C. Jaramillo, president-elect
Dominic “Donny” C. MacKenzie, first vice president
Matthew G. Brenner, second vice president
John Patterson, immediate past president

Newly appointed Foundation directors

(Designated directors)

Ramón A. Abadin, Florida Bar president-elect
Cleveland Ferguson, III, President, Florida Legal Services

(Directors appointed to a three-year term expiring in 2016)

Patricia Acosta
Hon. Suzanne Van Wyk
Daniel H. Thompson

Directors reappointed to a three-year term

Erin H. Christy
Yara Lorenzo
David B. Rothman
Hala Sandridge

View the entire listing of the Foundation’s directors and officers