Medal of Honor Award Recipients Goldstein Award Recipients


Jane Curran Award Recipient Doyle Award Recipients


Steven M. Goldstein Award for Excellence

The Steven M. Goldstein Award for Excellence was established by The Florida Bar Foundation board of directors in 1995 to honor the memory of Steven M. Goldstein. Goldstein, a former legal services attorney and professor of law at Florida State University College of Law, was a tireless advocate of the legal rights of the poor and disadvantaged and was respected nationally for his dedication to upholding the constitutional rights of those with unpopular causes. At the time of his death in 1994, at the age of 49, Goldstein was chair of the legal assistance for the poor grant committee and about to become secretary-treasurer of the Foundation. For many years, he served as the touchtone by which the Foundation measured the significance of its mission and its progress. This competitive award recognizes a project of significant impact work undertaken by a Legal Assistance for the Poor grantee. To be eligible, the project must affect a substantial number of poor persons, address an important poverty-law issue, involve a significant commitment of grantee program resources and staff, and reflect legal work which is of a high professional level.

Goldstein Award Recipients

[wpdatatable id=241]